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New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department 
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P.O. Box 25101 ▪  Santa Fe ,  New Mexico 87505 
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APPLICATION FOR PROMOTER LICENSE 

 
This application can be filled in using a computer. Click and type in the gray boxes and tab to 
move through the application. Otherwise, print legibly. 
 
APPLICATION CHECKLIST 
 

 1. Completed license application  

 2. $10,000 Surety Bond on Commission Bond Form 

 3. Include one 2x2 passport type photograph 

 4. Check for license fees:   $250 In-state  -  $500 Out-of-state 
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PROMOTER APPLICATION 
FEES – Payable by check or money order. 

   
Fee: $250 (Promoter); $500 (Foreign Promoter) - payable by check or money order 
Date:       License requested:       

Name:       

Address:       

City:       State:       Zip:       

Home phone:       Business phone:       

Cell phone:       E-mail:       

Birth date:       Social Security Number:       

 Yes  No Do you have any financial interest in any entity conducting boxing or wrestling in this or any other 
State? If yes, explain:       

Experience, qualifications and other applicable information:       

 Yes  No Have you ever had a license revoked or suspended by any State Athletic Commission? If yes, explain: 
      

 Yes  No Do you hold, or have you ever held any license issued by the New Mexico State Athletic Commission? 
If yes, explain:       

 Yes  No Have you read the New Mexico Athletic Competition Act and the Rules adopted by the New 
Mexico Athletic Commission, and have a full understanding of these regulations?      

List three (3) references:  
Name:       Address:       Phone:       

Name:       Address:       Phone:       

Name:       Address:       Phone:       

Attach recent passport type photo: 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I,       , hereby affirm that the statements made in this application are true and 
correct to the best of my  knowledge and do so under the penalties of perjury.   
 

Signature                                                                                                                 Date 
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EVENT PERMIT 

This application can be filled out in your computer. Enter information in the gray boxes and tab to move through the 
boxes, then save the application to your computer. Otherwise, legibly print all requested information. 
 
 

FEES - payable by check or money order. 
  Boxing 

 MMA 
 Closed Circuit TV  Martial Arts 

 Wrestling 
 
                         Professional                                 Amateur                                     Pro - Am 
 
FRANCHISE HOLDER/PROMOTER INFORMATION 
First name:       Middle initial:       Last name:       

Street address:       

City:       State:       Zip:       

Residence phone:       Business phone:       Cell phone:       

Date of event:       Location:       Start time:       

Date of Weigh-ins:       Location:        Start time:       

 
 
EVENT INFORMATION  

 Yes    No 1. Liquor sales requested? If yes, check all that apply:      Beer        Wine       Spirits 

 Yes    No 2. Do you have spectator liability and property damage insurance?  
Agency name:       Phone:       

Street address:       

City:       State:       Zip:       

 Yes    No 3. Do you require a performance bond? Amount:       
Agency name:       Phone:       

Street address:       

City:       State:       Zip:       

4. Contestant’s injury insurance. Agent:       Phone:       

 Yes    No 5. Additional locations required? List, if yes:       
 

 
 
 
   

Signature and title 
 

Date 

 

For office use only. Date approved:                            NM Athletic Commission Signature: 
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PROFESSIONAL EVENT FINANCIAL REPORT 
 

This report and payment in full is due in the office of the New Mexico Athletic Commission within 72 
hours after completion of the professional event. 

 
Report date:        

Event date:       Location:       

Promoter:       License #:       
 
TOTAL TICKETS SOLD OR ISSUED  
Type and number 
printed 

Face value Number sold Complimentary issued  Gross value 

                        $       

                        $       

                        $       

                        $       

Total gross value: $       
 
SALE, LEASE OR OTHER EXPLOITATION OF BROADCASTING RIGHTS 
Gross amount received by the Promoter for the sale, lease or other exploitation of 
broadcasting television or motion picture rights without any deductions: 

$       

OTHER CONSIDERATION RECEIVED 
Any sum received by the Promoter as consideration for holding a professional contest 
at a particular location: 

$       

COMPUTATION OF REGULATORY FEES 
1. Total gross value on tickets net of gross receipts taxes $       
2. Sale, lease, or other exploitation of broadcasting rights $       

3. Consideration for holding a professional contest at a particular location $       

Total gross receipts (add 1, 2, and 3 above)  $       

Regulatory fees due (4% of total gross receipts) $       

 
I,        , hereby affirm, under the penalties of perjury, 
that the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 
 
Submitted by:            
  Authorized Signature       Date 
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PROMOTER’S PAYMENTS 

 
Promoters shall, at the site of the event, arrange for payment of various individuals connected with the 
event.  These include, but are not limited to the following:  
 
 Regulatory Fee – New Mexico Athletic Commission 
 Gross Receipts Taxes – State of New Mexico 
 Supervisory 
 Contestants 
 Officials 
 Arena 
 Security 
 Ring Physician 
 Ushers 
 Ring Rental 
 Licenses of Participants 
 Others considered by Commission as pertaining to event 

 
PAYMENT OF OFFICIALS 
 
The Commission shall collect from the promoter all official’s fees. Championship fights will be 
based on the sanctioning body’s (IBF, NABF, USBA, WBC, etc.) regulations. The payment 
schedule is included in this packet. 
 
 
              
Promoter’s Signature        Date 

 
 

 
 
 
LICENSING FEE SCHEDULE  
 

Announcers $25 Booking agent $35 

Boxers - professional $25 Foreign co-promoters $500 

Judges $25 Judges – trainees $10 

Managers $25 Matchmaker $35 

Promoters $250 Referees $25 

Timekeeper $25 Trainers $25 
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OFFICIALS FEE SCHEDULE 

 
FEE WITHIN 148 MILES ROUND TRIP 
 
REFEREE         $200.00 
 
JUDGE         $150.00 
 
TIMEKEEPER        $125.00 
 
DEPUTY INSPECTOR       $125.00 
 
DOCTOR         $450.00  
 
 
FEE FOR 149 MILES OR MORE  
 
REFEREE         $360.00 
 
JUDGE         $310.00 
 
TIMEKEEPER        $285.00 
 
DEPUTY INSPECTOR       $285.00 
 
DOCTOR         $610.00 
 
**Standard Officials Schedule Includes: 
 
4 Judges 
 
3 Referees 
 
1 Timekeeper 
 
8 Deputy Inspectors (minimum) 
 
**The Number of working officials is subject to change depending on the venue 
and event size. 
 
The event coordinator/chief deputy inspector will receive all checks from the 
promoter no later than the day of the weigh-ins and will distribute to officials prior 
to the first bell. 


